brccaeezauwbbxyauwubtfeaucr

To Register

  • Please go to jwuLink

  • Visit the "New Student Checklist"

  • Find the Orientation section

  • Select "Sign Up for a Session"

ACADEMIC YEAR SESSIONS

Spring Orientation

Friday, March 1, 2018

8:00am - 5:00pm

Wildcat Center Lounge, Harborside Campus

 

SUMMER 2019 SESSIONS

Summer Orientation is a mandatory, two-day, overnight program for all students, including commuters.

 

Summer Session 1

Monday, June 17 - Tuesday, June 18

College of Culinary Arts

College of Engineering & Design

College of Health & Wellness

 

Summer Session 2

Thursday, June 20 - Friday, June 21

College of Arts & Sciences

College of Business

College of Hospitality Management

 

Summer Session 3

Monday, June 24 - Tuesday, June 25

College of Culinary Arts

College of Engineering & Design

College of Health & Wellness

 

Summer Session 4

Thursday, June 27 - Friday, June 28

College of Arts & Sciences

College of Business

College of Hospitality Management

 

Summer Session 5

Monday, July 1 - Tuesday, July 2

College of Culinary Arts

College of Engineering & Design

College of Health & Wellness

 

Summer Session 6

Monday, July 8 - Tuesday, July 9

College of Culinary Arts

College of Engineering & Design

College of Health & Wellness

 

Summer Session 7

Thursday, July 11 - Friday, July 12

College of Arts & Sciences

College of Business

College of Hospitality Management

 

Summer Session 8

Thursday, July 18 - Friday, July 19

College of Arts & Sciences

College of Business

College of Hospitality Management

Equine Studies/Equine Business Management Programs

We recommend students enrolled in an Equine degree program attend Session 8.

This session will include placement testing for all Equine Business Management/Riding majors and any other Equine major who would like to take riding courses or participate in one of our two horseback riding teams (IDA and IHSA).

Equine program attendees should bring riding breeches, riding boots and an ASTM-approved riding helmet for the placement testing at the Center for Equine Studies on day two of the program.

Students unable to attend this session may attend any College of Arts & Sciences session and will complete riding placement testing in the fall.

Note: While the orientation program ends on day two at noon, Equine Studies and Equine Business Management students attending Session 8 should plan to stay until approximately 3 p.m. that day to complete the riding test.